

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Briefing Paper

Subject: Working Groups update

Following the decision of the Committee at the 27 June meeting to continue with the three working groups, membership of each group has been updated as detailed below.

The Climate Action and Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) groups will both be meeting on 25 July, and discussions are ongoing regarding a date for the Food Insecurity group.

The Chair or an alternative representative from the Climate Action and EDI groups will be invited to give verbal updates at the meeting on 1 August.

Climate Action

John Broad Isabel Creed Ian Middleton Rebecca Biegel John Donaldson Simon Holland Sean Woodcock Andrew McHugh – as Portfolio Holder, Cleaner and Greener Communities

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion - joint group with Personnel Committee

Lynne Parsons Rob Pattenden Gemma Coton – Personnel nominated member Chukwudi Okeke – Personnel nominated member Chris Pruden – Personnel nominated member Conservative vacancy

Food Insecurity

Isabel Creed Chukwudi Okeke Bryn Williams Dorothy Walker Rebecca Biegel Conservative vacancy Phil Chapman – as Portfolio Holder, Healthy and Safe Communities

Completed by: Emma Faulkner, Principal Officer – Scrutiny & Democratic Lead Date: 24 July 2023

Presented to Overview and Scrutiny Committee: 1 August 2023